Coming Soon

Nine Lives is brought to you by Red Ted Books and is an Unofficial Doctor Who charity anthology with proceeds going to The Multiple Sclerosis Society and The Stroke Association.

The book is based upon the version of Doctor Who as portrayed by Richard E. Grant in the Scream Of The Shalka animated series which was written by Paul Cornell.

The initial idea behind the Shalka Doctor was that this version of the Doctor would indeed be the ninth incarnation and would bridge the gap between the classic series and any new series that would occur in the future.

As there was very little in terms of material for the REG/Shalka Doctor we thought it would give us a lot more scope to add to the universe rather than re-treading over old material.

The date of release will be advertised in the very near future so watch this space. But for now here’s a sneak peak of the table of contents.

Table of Contents:

Prologue / Wrong Turn by Steve Claringbold
The Freelance Gardener by Kevin Candela
A Storm Approaches by Nathan Mullins.
Six Green Bottles by Jamie Hailstone
Dark Media by Kara Dennison
Breaking the fourth by Rachel Redhead
The Prototype by Stuart Douglas
The Library on Barnes Common by Nick Campbell
Curse of the Time Lords by Paul Driscoll
Frozen in time by Daniel Tessier
Sleeper Awakes by Scott Claringbold


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s